Adam Lambert performs in Russia; Reveals production line-up for upcoming ‘Dream Album’

Posted: May 31, 2011 in adam lambert
Tags: , ,

Glambot Adam Lambert took to the stage for his fans in Moscow over the Memorial Day Weekend to perform a number of the hits from his album For Your Entertainment. The singer also spoke  with Mtv about the stellar production line-up for his upcoming sophomore set, which he refers to as his ‘Dream album’. Check out what he had to say below….

“I think I’ve probably written about 18 to 20 songs. I’ve been spending the past two and a half months in the studio,” Lambert told MTV News. “I’m writing most of the material with people myself this time … I’m really involved. It’s really exciting because I think I’m making my dream album. I know that sounds a bit clichéd, but I’m making exactly what I want to listen to.” [MTV]”

So far, the glam rocker has already teamed up with Nikka Costa, Sia, Bonnic McKee, who recently penned ‘Hold It Against Me’ for Britney Spears, and Ryan Tedder, who co-wrote and produced the song ‘Sleepwalker’ off of Lambert’s debut disc.

No due date has been given for the album as of yet, but in the meantime you can check out Adam’s performance of his song ‘Sleepwalker’ in Moscow below ….

Comments
  1. Sharon says:

    Adam’s performances in Russia were incredible. I know people who were there and they were astonished at his wide vocal range. I also have watched this video of Sleepwalker and was amazed at how Adam makes it look so easy to hit those high notes. I think he hit notes he’s never hit before at the Moscow concert. I’ve never heard or seen anyone that has the talent of this man. He’s on his way to worldwide stardom.

  2. Noelle says:

    Adam’s performances in Russia were incredible!! Have watched many of the videos & was amazed at how easy Adam makes to hit those high notes. I think he hit notes he’s never ever hit before. I’ve never heard or seen anyone that has the talent that Adam does. The world is his for the taking & he’s well on his way to worldwide stardom.

  3. Lissy says:

    Love Adam! So excited for his second album!!

  4. Annie Bolden says:

    Adam is still great. Hope do a concert in the US or a club no matter where it will me pack. Because Adam love to sing and perform before people. This man radiant love. He could sing anything and make it sound good. God has truly blessed him with great talent and he is using it well.

Leave a comment